The #1 dedicated pheasant hunting website & community!
Pheasant Hunting Guides, Outfitters, Lodges - List Your Business
Navigation: Home > Pheasant Life Cycle

Pheasant Life Cycle

The annual life cycle of a pheasant can be broken into four major phases (Nesting, Brood Rearing, Foraging and Winter Survival) that roughly correlate with the seasons (Spring, Summer, Fall and Winter). During each phase the pheasant faces different challenges. Click on any of the seasons below for more information.

Nesting - Apr - July

Brood Rearing - May - Sept

Foraging - Aug - Nov

Winter Survival - Nov - March